Do Something Different #7: Made My Own Blog on WordPress.com

Hello there.

For those of you who have stumbled upon my page through the vast expanse of the Internet, I welcome you and invite you to take a seat or grab a drink, whatever makes you feel at home.

I, on the other hand, feel that I am “home” too often.

I don’t consider myself a hermit.  Yet I don’t consider myself a socialite.   At restaurants, I usually order the same things I always get.  I love watching TV every Friday.  I’m not one to go out of the house much unless the gals and I want to see a movie or something like that.  I feel like I’ve been in between these two realms all my life.

Five days after New Years’ Day, I made a New Years’ Resolution.  I’d made several in the past that I have failed to keep.  This one is truly different.  For this year, I want to see, smell, taste, touch, hear, and experience things I’ve never been exposed to.  I don’t have a set number (nor do I wish to do something scary every day as Eleanor Roosevelt says, but maybe next year I might), because I find that setting numbers for things one isn’t used to becomes a chore.  And what’s the fun in doing a chore you’ve never done before?

No.  I’d prefer to see how far I get this year so that I have the possibility of outdoing myself next year, or the year after that.  Or the year after that.  Only then might it become a chore, but I’ll feel safe within it.  I’ll feel comfort knowing that I’m more than what I think I am.

Unfortunately, you get to start my adventure from #7.  Don’t worry, though.  #1-6 will come shortly, and you’ll be on #8 before you know it.

I'd love to hear from you!

