Do Something Different #5: Having My Own Lame Internet Blackout

Originally posted on my Facebook page January 17, 2012.  Edited for content.

Looking at Wikipedia’s black banner and thinking of staying off the Internet till Friday in protest of SOPA and PIPA. Let’s see how long I last :/

It turns out I lasted about 14 hours without using the Internet, signed Google’s 7-million signature petition, and had my own Internet blackout for nothing.  It still felt nice to make a difference.  I now consider January 18 a day that will go down in history.

I'd love to hear from you!

