4th of July, 2012

Happy Independence Day for me and for my American followers! Enjoy your barbecue or whatever you do today, even if it’s watching sports on the couch or hanging out with your family outside shooting fireworks in the street.

For me, two years ago, I was in Japan during the 4th of July.  We had an outdoor barbecue of grilled corn and scallops, which were delicious.  I’m a huge seafood and corn fan, so having these two together were a match made in heaven for me.  I think there might have been sausages as well, but I don’t remember the events too well to be sure.  For now, I’ll be sure to keep this memory around to tell my children during their “4th of Julys”.

2 thoughts on “4th of July, 2012

    1. It’s a different kind of experience, but it’s well worth it if you ever get the chance 🙂 (They even make the shell pop open when they’re done cooking because they’ve expanded from the heat; it was so much fun to watch them even before we ate them LOL.)

      Thanks for commenting, by the way =D

      Like

I'd love to hear from you!

