The “Who Are You” Challenge

Who are you

I have been challenged, once again, by the lovely writer Megan over at the Invisible World.  And what better way to truly ring in the New Year with…

That’s right, you! That is, you get to know a bit more about me than before.  Some of you already know a bit about me, but for those who don’t, this one is for you.

The Rules

  1. Answer the questions listed below.
  2. Leave a link to your post in the comments so I can read about how fabulous you are.  Make sure to leave a comment.
  3. Have fun!

The Questions

What is your Myers-Briggs personality type?

So, I took the quiz before and I think I was an ISFJ.  But I took it again.  And now I’m an INFJ-T.

Like Galadriel from Lord of the Rings.

vvcog2t

Wooo! INFJ, represent!

“Creative,” “altruistic,” “inspiring and convincing,” and “decisive” among other things. Which is funny, because there are times when I have trouble making decisions, like what to eat for lunch.

But by George, if it involves something I’m passionate about, a decision will be made.

What is your zodiac sign?

I’m an Aquarius.

1fb039c77f1e171dd09b9d9aabf213d7

Ah, there’s that “altruism” again.  But there are two sides to every coin.  Even the most ideal can be corrupt, “detached,” “rebellious,” etc.

What Hogwarts house would you be in?

Hufflepuff.  Hufflepuff all the way.  I’ve taken many quizzes, and most of them come out Hufflepuff.

This time, it ain’t no different.

Hufflepuff – 15
Ravenclaw – 12
Gryffindor – 11
Slytherin – 7

I am proud to be Hufflepuff.  Honey badgers don’t mess around and are hard-working loyal creatures.

What are your learning styles?

According to the results from this quiz,

  • Visual 4
  • Aural 8
  • Read/Write 14
  • Kinesthetic 7

I have a “mild” read/write learning preference.  But I do like learning from listening.  I always have.  And those science classes where we’d have to build or do things were not my favorite but made learning enjoyable.

Looks like more books are in my future!

Are you more of a left-brain or a right brain kind of person?

Left-brained. (63% Left, 37% right).

Which is odd, because right-brainer’s are supposed to be dominated by creativity.  And I consider myself to be a very creative person.

However, my love for outlining my works and having them follow in a logical structure is certainly a sign of that.

What is your blood type?

I…

I don’t know my blood type.

I might be AB or something like that since my mom is some AB variant.

But I have never asked for it.  And I’ve never gotten it tested.  So when I do find out, I’ll let y’all know!

What career are you meant to be in?

Social Activist?!

Social
You are a very emotional, ambitious and stubborn person. In the past, these traits got you in a lot of trouble, but now you can actually make a huge difference in this world thanks to them. You were meant to take what you’ve learned so far in life and use it to help others in need.
…This is because I chose The Hunger Games as an answer to one of the questions, isn’t it?
But then again, I’ve been thinking a lot about the homeless in the US lately, and how I want to help.  And I do keep a second blog on more taboo social topics to get rid of their stigma.  I consider myself to be very empathetic, so maybe that empathy is just a natural fit.
But man.  I thought Playbuzz said I was going to be a writer.  Guess that means I’ll be a social activist via my writing.

Which divergent fraction do you belong in?

I haven’t read the Divergent series (though I want to), but according to Playbuzz,

I belong in Candor.
You
You belong with the honest. You believe that honesty really is the best policy. You stay honest to yourself, your friends, and family. While you may tell some white lies here and there, you’re blunt and truthful. You’re trusted by all those around you, and your friends come to you all the time for some honest advice. You probably have a hit blog, and you love sharing your thoughts. Your direct way of speaking may scare away some people, but the friends you make stay by you for life.

 

I bolded the ones I thought were relevant (like the hit blog 😉 *cough* Sorry.  That was a humble brag).

I’ve always considered myself to be honest, blunt, and truthful.  But  I know it can get my in trouble, and that honesty is not welcome in all situations requiring a certain social decorum.

What is your birth order?

I am the second and youngest child in my family.  And according to this website, the youngest children tend to have these characteristics.  Those that I feel I can relate to, I put in bold.

  • Often silly or funny
  • Can display risk-taking behaviors
  • Are often creative
  • Can be very self-centered
  • Often feels inferior as if everyone else is bigger and more capable
  • Is highly competitive
  • Can become bored easily
  • Are usually friendly and outgoing with a terrific sense of humor
  • Expects others to care for them and take responsibility for them
  • Will often ally with the oldest sibling against the middle sibling (if three children)
  • Can be equal parts charming and manipulative
  • May be very idealistic

Among my friends, I like to joke around.  And once I get to know others, I can be quite friendly and outgoing.  I am most certainly idealistic and try to see the good in people before the bad.  As evidenced by my novel-in-progress, I am creative.

And there are moments of strength and weakness–feeling like I take a long time with simple things compared to everyone else.  I have also wondered if I am manipulative or not at times–if I try to push certain images I have of people onto them so that they are easier for me to predict and control.  My theory is that having an anxiety disorder, I want to feel in control all the time because there are tons of moments where I feel out of control.

But that possibly manipulative part of me, if there or not, is not intentional.  I would never, ever manipulate another person.  I hate being manipulated myself.  And I think that’s human in all of us–to want people to like us, to persuade people.

And before I go any deeper into that rabbit hole, I’ll close it by saying thanks for reading this post.  And that I hope you got to know more about me.

If you’d like to participate in this challenge, feel free to leave a link to your post in the comments.

Until next time 😉

 

3 thoughts on “The “Who Are You” Challenge

  1. Another INFJ!!! We’re supposed to be the rarest of all the types, so finding another INFJ is like finding a twin you didn’t know you had. 🙂 I take a while to decide what I want to order for lunch too. I think it’s common in J types because they want to make the right decision. Their brains are always weighing options and trying to determine outcomes, so it takes them a little while to decide things. The good thing about this is that we usually make pretty good decisions and rarely change our minds once a decision is made.
    I loved reading your answers! Thanks for doing the challenge!

    Like

    1. Yay, fellow INFJ!

      I think that my constant rumination over decisions can be an asset sometimes. It keeps me on my toes, keeps me aware of my surroundings, you know? So if it means having trouble deciding what I want for lunch in exchange for heightened perception, I’m all for it.

      Thanks for challenging me and reading 😉

      Like

      1. I know what you mean. I like that I’m always going over options and what might happen if I chose one because I feel like I tend to make better decisions than someone who doesn’t. It’s kind of like a super power. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you!

