I’m on Break for Thanksgiving!

Courtesy of johnhain @ pixabay.com
Courtesy of johnhain @ pixabay.com

Hey, everybody! Kaleiyah-P here. Just a few quick announcements, and I’ll be out of your hair.

First off, I just want to say thank you all for making these past few weeks super awesome. I got published on The Drabble and Visual Verse. I submitted my application for the JET Program and am waiting to hear back from them. And as of today, I’ve just completed my 13th(!) flash fiction piece, which means I’ve been writing original(-ish) flash fiction consistently every Friday for the past three months.

Woooo!

This means a lot to me. Before I’d always struggle with what to write, but now, having this sort of sandbox has helped me get even more creative and more bold with the ideas that I have. And I just want to say that it means a lot that you’re sticking with me and liking my posts and commenting and all that good stuff. So, again, thank you, dear readers!

Second thing, if you’re living in the United States like me, then you’ll know that next week is Thanksgiving week, and I’ve decided to take the time that week to work a little less and spend more time with my family. (I also agreed to a writing challenge that I should get on soon ^^;)

What that means is that there will be no Monday Musings or Fic-view Wednesday post next week, but the week after. There will still be a new Flash Fiction Friday piece coming out on November 25, though, ’cause I don’t want to break my streak. So again, to clarify, regular scheduled posts will resume Monday, November 28, Pacific Standard Time. 

If you celebrate Thanksgiving, then Happy Thanksgiving to you!

If you’re in the throes of NaNoWriMo right now, you can do it! Plan, prepare, produce, and prove!

If you don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, that’s cool. Hope you’re doing fine wherever you are 🙂 .

See you all next week!

I'd love to hear from you!

