Surprise Saturday: My New Ko-Fi Page!

cappuccino-756490_1920.jpg
Courtesy of gadost0 @ pixabay.com

Hello, dear readers!

Kaleiyah-P here again with another off-schedule Surprise Saturday post 😀 !

Don’t worry, it’s a short one. You ready?

I’ve got a Ko-Fi Page!

Erm… What’s a Ko-Fi Page?

Think of it as like a virtual tip jar for artists. It allows you, the reader, to support your favorite artists through $3-contributions — a little over the average price of a cup of coffee in the United States. It also allows me, the artist, to keep delivering you more awesome content each week on this blog and to keep writing more in the long term.

If you’ve ever thought one of my blog posts was helpful, thoughtful, entertaining, or just plain amazing, and would like to show your love in a simple and easy way, now you can. Just click the button below to head to my page.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Wait… What If I Don’t Like Coffee >:[ ?

That’s fine! Truth be told, I’m not a coffee drinker myself. I haven’t touched coffee in a long time. These days, I usually drink tea with honey or some Swiss Miss hot chocolate.

In any case, don’t worry too much about the semantics. “Buy Me a Coffee” is just an expression. All it means is “Please Support Me.”A yellow Paypal “Donate” button says the same thing (though it’s meant for non-profits).

Wait… What If I Can’t Give $3 😥 ?

I totally understand. Right now, I only have the Ko-Fi page set up, but I promise I’m working on other ways you can support me. I’m in the middle of working on a novel, setting up a Bandcamp page to sell music, debating whether or not to set up a Patreon account and/or have an Amazon affiliate shop — and then there’s also the the fact that I’m waiting to hear back on the results of the job interview I had two weeks ago.

It’s… I admit things are pretty up in the air right now. But I’m working on it.

Until then, I thank you for your patience and continued support.

That’s it from me, you guys!

See you next post 🙂 !

I'd love to hear from you!

