Surprise Saturday: The Handwriting Challenge

Courtesy of cocoparisienne @ pixabay.com

Hey, everybody! Kaleiyah Prose with a special Surprise Saturday post!

About two weeks ago, I was tagged by the lovely Megan over at Invisible World to do the Handwriting Challenge, and I did it 😀 !

In my five years as a blogger, it’s occurred to me that even though I type a ton of posts, none of you have actually seen my handwriting. After all, I’m not just a robot typing away at a computer. I did have to go to school and learn how to write by hand. Some of you that follow this blog already know what my handwriting looks like, but for those that don’t, here’s a special treat for ya 😉 .

Ready?

The Handwriting Challenge!

For those that I tag, the rules are pretty straightforward. You’ll just need to answer these ten questions, write them down, take a picture, and upload ’em.

Questions:

  1. Write your name.
  2. Write your blog’s name.
  3. Write your favorite word and its definition.
  4. Write something nice.
  5. Write the name of your favorite song right now.
  6. What are you writing with?
  7. Write a fun fact about yourself.
  8. Write/draw your favorite emoticon.
  9. Write a silly message.
  10. Write who you’re tagging.

And now, behold! My actual handwriting!

*silently weeps*

My handwriting is so sloppy :’D ! Aggggh. But I had fun with this challenge, though.

My “n”s look like “u”s, sometimes, so if you have trouble reading it, I don’t blame you. It’s also super huge. I can’t help take up two lines, sometimes. I wonder what a handwriting analyst would say about me based on my handwriting. Handwriting and personality go hand-in-hand, from what I’ve heard. Also, my apologies for scratched-out words. I have a tendency to write too fast and make mistakes. But, hey, no worries 🙂 . More authenticity, right?

And for question #10, since I ran out of space on the paper to write who I was going to tag, I’ll add them here:

Fictionspawn Monsters

Indigo Wood

Zen Zone 2016

DirtyScifiBuddha

Have fun! No pressure! I know some people don’t like to do challenges on their blog, so I totally understand if you don’t want to do it. Totally up to you 😀 !

Oh! Before I forget!

Speaking of handwriting, how would you like a handwritten, personalized thank-you note from me?

If you would like one, read on 😉 .

1 Coffee = 1 Note

After putting myself on the wait list for the JET Program, I decided to step up my hustling game and have set my sights on building a self-hosted, professional author website and an email list because, well… all authors need an email list, these days. And in order to have an ethical author email list, my emails need to be accompanied with a real address so they conform to anti-SPAM law.

So, in order to protect my privacy and not use my home address, I’m going to get a PO Box subscription instead. And in honor of this new chapter in my life as a writer and blogger, I want to do something special.

For donating a minimum of $3 through my Ko-fi pageI will write and send you a personalized, handwritten thank-you note in the mail. Not an email or a drawing that you can only view on your computer — a tangible envelope written and sent from me. Once you donate, you’ll unlock the Supporter message on Ko-fi.com that will have the link to a Google form where you can put in your name, address, and anything else you’d like me to know. I swear I won’t sell your names or addresses or any personal information to any third party; this will strictly be between you and me. All proceeds will go towards building a self-hosted, professional author website and a PO Box rental fees for actual mail correspondence and email list compliance.

Also, now that you’ve seen my handwriting, you’ll know it’s a note from me 😉 .

If you’re thinking that this new author website will replace the Kaleiyah Prose blog, it won’t. Kaleiyah Prose will still be around. But I’m thinking that in the coming days, it will be more focused on non-fiction creative writing tips. The professional author website will be mainly for my fiction, so for those of you who’ve really enjoyed my Flash Fiction Friday pieces so far, now’s your chance to support me directly.

If you decide to support me in this way, thank you very much in advance. I greatly appreciate it.

And as always, see you next post.

2 thoughts on “Surprise Saturday: The Handwriting Challenge

I'd love to hear from you!

